Daiya Mac and Cheese Review| Blogmas day 13

Hey everyone!

Before I get into the mac and cheese I just wanted to give you guys a little update:

 

I GOT MY CAMERA (and an iPhone 5c which I used to take those pictues 🙂 )

It’s definitely been an amazing pre-Christmas for me guys!

 

Anyways, that’s not what I’m going for today, or erm for yesterday haha.

I made Daiya’s Mac and Cheese for dinner tonight and I thought it would be cool to review it for you guys! I’m allergic to dairy and have a whole bunch of other dietary restrictions (I might do a post about that later, I don’t know yet). So because of all this I went vegan! I’ll definitely go over that in a separate post don’t worry).

I should also preface this by telling you guys that I’m GARBAGE at cooking so like here goes nothing!

img_0402

Okay so boiling the water went swimmingly (ha… water… swimmingly).

img_0404

The real test is going to be what happens after the water boils. The packaging of the mac and cheese was fantastic in terms of ease: just a clear plastic bag with the noodles and a packet with the sauce.

Putting the noodles in and waiting for them to cook also went better than expected. The water didn’t even boil over!

img_0405

A word of caution: there is a LOT of sauce in that packet. It also looks kinda nasty at this point but I kept trooping.

After everything was stirred in, it looked AMAZING

img_0406

Kraft Dinner or Daiya?! Based on looks I’m blown away how good it looked.

So taste wise it’s very, very good. No, it doesn’t taste exactly like Kraft Dinner, but when you can’t eat dairy it’s a really good substitute.

My one and only wish is that they wouldn’t keep the noodles in the clear plastic, it’s a total waste. Other than that, I’m 100% going to repurchase this because it’s easy to make and tastes great!

 

Happy Blogmas babes,

screen-shot-2016-12-04-at-2-39-09-am

 

Leave a Reply

