High school Friends | Blogmas Day 7

Hey everyone!

When you go away to university, everyone tells you that everything is going to be different. And they’re totally right.

If university is the right place for you then you’re going to know, I promise. You’re going to fall in love with your classes (and you’re probably going to hate some as well). You’re going to make new friends and you’re probably not going to talk to a ton of your old ones.

There we go I said it

NOBODY TALKS TO ALL OF THEIR OLD HIGHSCHOOL FRIENDS

I talk to two of my friends from high school. And it’s totally okay. When you get to your university you’re going to realize that some of the people you hung out with all the time were your friends out of convenience – you saw them every day right? And you took all the same classes?

Don’t worry, it’s not like they we’re real friendships, and good for you at the time, but uni is a place where you call the shots. I’ve met people who have the same interests and totally opposite interests and I’ve been able to choose exactly who I want to spend my time with! If there’s a person that I don’t really click with then GUESS WHAT?! I don’t  have to hang out with them or see them every day.

What a concept.

So just remember not to set high expectations regarding the friendships you currently have in high school; it’s going to be okay, you’ll find new and healthier friendships when you go off to school.

 

 

Happy Blogmas babes,

screen-shot-2016-12-04-at-2-39-09-am

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

