My Day + Free Makeup | Blogmas Day 3

Hey everyone!

Welcome to Blogmas day 3! Today it’s late so I’m just going to give you guys a quick update on what went on today.

I had my quantitative methods (aka math) exam this morning at 9am. Yeah I know, it’s terrible, who has an exam at 9am?! I was honestly so stressed for this exam but it wasn’t that bad, I had an answer for every single question which is really really good. It was a three hour exam and I was finished after 2 hours and 20 minutes, which I’m super proud about. I tend to zone out a lot during exams but I made sure I was concentrating but also taking breaks when I need them 🙂

Then I fell asleep for 7 hours. I think I’m getting a cold, so I guess I needed the sleep.

To top that very exciting (NOT) day off I got some free makeup!! My friend’s cousin works at Shoppers Drug and gets a ton of free samples and gives whatever she doesn’t want to my friend – then my friend gives what she doesn’t want to us!!

Pür Cosmetics: Day Look Eye Shadow Palette

Obviously, this is a semi used palette so I don’t have the colour hope but that’s totally okay! I love all of the colours that I have in this and I’m super excited to try using them out. All of pür cosmetics items are cruelty-free and this palette is also vegan! Yay!

Photo on 2016-12-03 at 11.06 PM.jpg

Covergirl: Simply Ageless 3-1 Liquid Foundation

This foundation is going to be a little bit dark on my skin but I also mix my foundations because I haven’t been able to find one that fits my skin tone exactly. Unfortunately Covergirl is NOT cruelty free – however, since I did not purchase this product, I’d rather it be used than have it be more waste.

Photo on 2016-12-03 at 11.07 PM #2.jpg

Also, I’m so sorry for the garbage quality of these pictures – I’ll have my camera so soon (check out my countdown widget hehe) and I’ll be able to upload super quality pictures with my content!

I’ll give you guys an update when I start using these products (I also might be going to Shoppers for some makeup tomorrow because I have a gift card so it might be a haul post ahh)

 

Anyways, Happy Blogmas babes!

Natasha

Leave a Reply

