Okay so, I just came out of one of my exams. An exam that I have been preparing for weeks and was completely prepared for. I had been getting nearly perfect in this class yet as I was working through my MS Access query for my mail merge I just couldn’t get part of it to work.

And I was sitting in that exam the worst thing for me was that I was disappointing myself. I knew how to do all of the material and I had very high expectations for myself. Honestly, disappointing yourself is one of the hardest things to come to terms with…

But I realized that not getting perfect didn’t matter. In university the A+ range is 90-100. That’s a huge… there is a ton of room to not get 100% and that’s a good thing.

Real life isn’t about 100%, seriously, no one gets everything right all the time

So I guess I just wanted to tell you guys that it’s very okay to not get 100%. It’s more than okay.

 

IT’S TOTALLY NORMAL

_________________________________________________________________

Why is the bar way up there ^ instead of here where the normal people are.

Why do we set the bar higher for ourselves than we should?

Sometimes we all need to step back, reevaluate, and know that as long as we’re trying our best that’s all we can do.

 

All in all, I hope you guys don’t have to come to this conclusion during the middle of your exams (because it took like 7 minutes out of my exam time so like learn it now hun) – please please try to learn from my lesson?

 

Natasha

 

 

Leave a Reply

