Meet and Greet

the1975
I’m on the right and my friend from the blog Ciao Donatella is on the left – we went to see the 1975

Good Morning!

How is everyone doing? (I mean right now I only have two followers – so how are you two doing??)

I kind of already did this on my “about” section but I’ll make this a little more in depth.

I just turned 18!! WOO! I don’t know if you can tell but I’m excited about adulthood. Turning 18 means that I get to be a real camp counselor, go to university, VOTE, and have older people take me slightly more seriously than before. Speaking of being a real camp counselor – I have been going to a Girl Guide summer camp for 10 years now! Last year was my first year being a staff at the camp and it was the most tiring, incredible, intense, and inspiring summer I’ve ever had. This summer as the Leadership staff was last summer x1ooo. I honestly cannot believe how much I’ve grown over the past two months – and I can’t wait to share it with you!

Aight so the reason I found out about Girl Guide camp is because . . . I’ve been a member of Girl Guides of Canada for 12 years. Yeah, lame, I know. But it’s actually not. I would actually love to do a whole post dedicated to why Guiding is amazing and not at all what the stereotypes say, so I won’t bore you with that just yet.

I swear I’m not just into boring stuff though! I guess you’ll just have to stick around to find out what that stuff is though 🙂

bye for now,

Natasha

 

Leave a Reply

